#156 - Godspeed You! Black Emperor , Zombie Zombie, AK/DK, Minor Science - 18 September 2017

We're hitting the uptempo button this week with blinding new tunes from AK/DK, Zombie Zombie, Graham Dunning and Minor Science alongside some reissued Afrofunk from Cameroon's Jo Tongo. We also have neo-classical music from Astrïd & Rachel Grimes, the latest from post rock titans Godspeed You! Black Emperor, indie rock from Protomartyr and gorgeous latin music from Esther Suarez and Niña de la Puebla.

AK/DK - Morphology (Little Miss Echo Recordings, UK)
Minor Science - Volumes (Whities, UK)
Esther Suarez - Agua Del Olvido (Little Axe Records, USA)
Zombie Zombie - Livity (Versatile Records, France)
Godspeed You! Black Emperor - Anthem For No State, Pt. III (Constellation Records, Canada)
Niña de la Puebla - Tinieblas (Darkness) (Death is Not the End Records, UK)
Protomartyr - A Private Understanding (Domino Recordings, UK)
Jo Tongo - Funky Feeling (Africa Seven, UK)
Graham Dunning - Suspicious Rhythem (tape version) (Fractal Meat Cuts, UK)
Astrïd & Rachel Grimes - The Herald en Masse (Gizeh Records, UK)

Like us on Facebook


Independent Music Podcast

Bringing you the most interesting releases old, new and future, the Independent Music Podcast is a weekly journey into the world of alternative music. Crossing genre boundaries with complete disregard for what might fit together, expect to hear sweet soul mixed with drone metal, reggae and digidub with disco, and any other genres emerging, submerging or indescribable